Exercise of the Week: Jackknife with Exercise ball

ball You have officially made it to week 2 of our exercise ball series! There will be one more exercise after this and then out thirty day challenge. I figure we should have an “easy” month so that we can enjoy this summer weather! So, this week we are going to do the jackknife exercise. This one is a lot of fun and will challenge your coordination and balance. As you know I lack both of those so this move is especially fun for me LOL. SO how do we do it?

Bring the exercise ball as close to you as possible. Get into push up position and gently place your legs on the exercise ball. Your shins should be on the ball and your body should be straight. Try not to arch your back. Make sure to take some time to get your balance on the ball. Your arms should be straight and you should now look like A.  Now, I am serious about getting your balance all set before doing this next part…trust me it is easy to fall if you are a spaz like me 🙂

Ok, so now you are ready for the next part. Make sure that you keep good form during this and do not allow yourself to sag or arch your back. Pull the exercise ball forward with your feet and move the mall toward your chest. You should look like B. Pause and then push the ball back to starting position. That is it! That is one rep. Add 1-2 sets of 10-12 reps to your workout. Good luck!!

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on July 13, 2016, in Exercise of the week, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

