Life is Short so Embrace It

1quote-life

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post about making small changes so that I wasn’t just skating through life. I wanted to make changes and do little things that I haven’t done before such as learning sign language and going on a picnic etc etc because I really wanted to make sure that I live a life that I am please with. Well, now more than ever I realized that this is not just a silly project, but it really is important. You see I just found out that Annie (someone who I adore that works with me) has terminal cancer. She has 1 year left to live and she is at peace. She says that she has lived the life that she wanted and she is going into this last year with a smile.

We had a long conversation and I will admit that I cried. I adore this woman. She is so full of life and just this amazing fireball and now she will be leaving us in less than a year. In this conversation she expressed how she has had a good life and was happy with everything she has done. I can honestly say that I have never met someone who could face death with a smile…then again I have never met anyone who knew when they were going to die. Anyway, she just reaffirmed that this list is important. That living a life you are happy with matters.

I challenge you to make a list of everything you want to do and just slowly start doing them. They don’t have to be earth shattering tasks but they should be something that will make you happy.  My last post I asked you to join me in this challenge, and this time I am seriously asking you to consider it. You do so many things every single day for other people, how about you take some time out every day for yourself? Take some time out to go somewhere new, pamper yourself, learn a new language, do whatever it is that you have wanted to do but haven’t. You are worth it and you deserve to have the life you want. You can do it! Don’t wait for the time to be right because it never will be. You need to make the time and start making little changes to get the life you always wanted. I have faith in you. You can do it!

~You Deserve to be Happy~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on June 24, 2016, in Self <3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

