Begin the Journey to Love Your Life

1420746182274

Have you ever felt like you are just letting life slip past you? Like you are going through the motions everyday and nothing different ever happens? Well, I was talking to Danielle (my hair dresser) and she made a very good point: In 9 months a woman can create an entire new life…another human…in 1 year I think I can do something too. I never really thought about it like that before and it really is amazing. So we started talking about all the things we could do in 1 year and what things we wanted to do in that time. It is really amazing how many things you want to do but never get around to it because of [insert your own excuse here]. I am talking about simple things like going on a picnic or harder things like going to school, becoming healthier, and traveling. Everyone has their own list of things they want/wish they could do but don’t just because.

My question is why not? Why can’t we do these things? Why is it that we can drop everything we are doing to help someone else, but we can’t even take 5 minutes out of our day for “me time”? Well, there is no answer to that because there is no reason that we can’t. We absolutely can start doing things that we want to do, we just need to focus. And how do you begin to focus? By creating a list of all the things you would like to do, see, and accomplish within a years time and just start working on them. That is what I did. I created a list of 25 things (why 25? just because it was all I could come up with) that I want to do and have started doing working on them. For example I want to learn sign language but do not have the money to start doing courses etc…well it is called Youtube! I have found a great channel for learning ASL and have started doing a little bit each day. Each video is maybe 9 minutes max and I have been practicing when I get a break at work. I also decided that I am going to have a picnic and stop biting my nails. I even started a journal documenting my progress on this journey.

It might sound silly but in 1 years time I will be able to look back and see how far I have come. I am tired of the same old routine. Life is so short and I want to truly be able to say that I have lived the life that I wanted to live. I really don’t want to say “well, I woke up and went to work, came home, worked out, made dinner, and did that over and over again.” No! I want to say that I got up and lived. I mean truly lived…as in enjoyed my life and really made it count. We only have one life to live and we should make it a good one. So come join me. Create your list and set the goal of 1 years time. In that time do little things or big things to make you a better and happier version of yourself. Recommit to being healthier, go on picnics, get more organized, or whatever it is that you want to do but always made an excuse because you don’t have the time…..MAKE the time. You are more than worth it.

Keep being Amazeballs! You Rock!

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on June 10, 2016, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

