Exercise of The Week: Bicycle Crunch with pulse

Bicycle Crunch

bicyclecrisscross_0

I am not going to lie…there is nothing fun about the bicycle crunch.. To make matters worse I’m having you add a little extra pulse too. I am sorry, you will hate me but your abs will thank me in the long run. So how do we do this? Just like last week we are going to start off by laying on the floor ( a mat would be best if you have one). You are going to place your hands behind your head. Bend left knee into chest and at the same time extend your opposite leg. As you do this lift your right shoulder off the floor and turn it onto your left knee. (Make sure you are not pulling your next. you want to be using your core.) Now,  squeeze your shoulder and knee together twice (aka pulse them). You should now look like A. Go back to starting position and do the same on the opposite side, you should now look like B. And then go back to starting position. That is one rep.  Add 1-2 sets of 20 to your routine. I you can’t do 20 of these then do 10….remember you need to listen to your body. Eventually you will get stronger and will be able to do more. And remember we are going to be doing a challenge where we slowly work up to higher reps!

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on April 13, 2016, in Exercise of the week, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

