It can’t rain all the time

be-strong-because-things-will-get-better-it-may-be-stormy-now-but-it-never-rains-forever-quote-1

I try to keep things light hearted and positive on here because it is important to me that this is a safe place. This may be a “silly blog” to some people, but to me this is a safe haven. A place where anyone can go and understand that they are accepted and loved. And believe me…you are loved. We may not know each other personally but know that if you ever reached out on here or twitter I would respond back without a doubt. What I really need you to understand is that you are loved. There is some weird chick behind this keyboard saying that you matter and that sometimes things may seem impossible but you CAN make it. Things WILL get better.

A little bit ago there was a boy 15 years old who took his life and his family does not know why. I did not personally know him but my little sister did. His death has shaken our community and that just breaks my heart. It makes me think about you all and it urges me to tell you that things will be okay. I know how bad things can get in life and how hopeless it can feel. I know the dark voices that can creep into your head and tell you that there is no hope. I have gone through some horrible things that I wouldn’t even wish on my worst enemy and have survived. I am here because even though the one voice in my head whispered to take my own life  another softer and quieter voice said “don’t”. And trust me, it was hard to listen to that second voice, but here I am.

And you know what? Things did eventually get better. It didn’t happen right away, but it did eventually. I promise you that the same will happen for you. You may feel like everything that could possibly go wrong is currently happening and they might me, but it won’t be that way forever. Things always get better and there will be happy moments. I cannot promise you that everything will always be sunshine and rainbows but I promise that there will be sunshine. Hell, you will even have rainbows and maybe some butterflies. The point is that there will always be something more, you just have to keep fighting for it. There will be moments where you will be literally fighting for your life and it may seem tempting to give up. You may feel tired of fighting and want to give up but don’t.

The next time those dark thoughts come into your head I want you to hear my voice. I want you to hear: You are important. You matter. You are loved. Things will get better I promise. You will make it through this.  You are perfect the way you are. You are more than enough.”  All those things are true and you need to start believing them. The world seriously is a better place because you are in it. You may not feel that way but it is true. There is no one else in the world that is exactly like you. We need you. These are not empty words, I fully believe this with every fiber of my being. You being here is not a mistake and if you start doubting that then reach out to me because I am here.  I truly believe that you are amazeballs and I am so very lucky that you took time out to be here with me. Thank you for being as amazing as you are.

~You are amazeballs, fantastic, and amazing. Keep being awesome.~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on April 1, 2016, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

