Friendly reminder to love yourself

imagesCASV0OCI

I hereby dub this Friday as Love Yourself Friday and you have no choice but to cut yourself some slack. Well, honestly this is not the only day you should be doing that….you should do it every single day. We are constantly being bombarded with information on how to be perfect and just how imperfect we are. You get this from every angle, the TV, social media, magazines, almost everywhere. I am just here telling you that you are doing awesome. There is no race or deadline for being epic, awesome, and beautiful and do you know why? Because you are already epic, awesome and beautiful! Who cares that you are not a size 0 and don’t have expensive clothes or make up….and if you do congrats. The point is that no matter what you have or don’t have there will always be someone saying that you need to have that extra something to be perfect and happy. And we all know that is a lie.

Do you want to know the secret to being beautiful? Look in the mirror and tell yourself that you are.  That simple. You are beautiful because there is no one in the world that is exactly like you. Even if you have a twin they are not an exact replica of you. You are special, unique, and different and that is ok. There is nothing wrong with being yourself even if that means being different than everyone else! This past week I was told I was “eclectic and out of the box” and then the person proceeded to tell me how they lived “inside the box”. She then began to say was only mentioning this because  I have a super Mario purse and she has this expensive $500 purse etc etc. It wasn’t an insult at all! I love my home made super Mario tote and I love that I am different. Never once have I compared myself to her nor will I ever do that in the future. You know why? Because neither of us is better than the other, we are just different and that is awesome.

So this morning while you are reading this go over what makes you special. What makes you…well you? Look in the mirror and smile because today will be the day when you start to realize that being you is pretty awesome. And if you need a some more words of encouragement just message me! Seriously, I think you are the best thing since sliced bread and I have never met you 🙂

Remember, you are amazeballs 🙂

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on March 4, 2016, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

