To See How Beautiful You Are You Must Change How You Think

dont-worry-be-happy-15-photos-811

How many times have you looked at someone else and wish that you could look like them, dress like them, or BE them? If you have never had that moment of doubt in yourself….well you are one of the lucky ones. It is no secret that there were times in my life when I felt like I wasn’t “enough”. That I was too fat or too ugly. I was even told a billion times how I “could be pretty if you tired”. Yes that one was one of those comments that was repeated on a weekly basis….if no daily and it became something that I truly believed. That sentence made it clear that there was something wrong with me and that I wasn’t trying. I was failing at being pretty and being worth something. Now the question is what was I doing wrong? Well the answer is simple. Nothing! I was just being myself and it wasn’t good enough. So what did I do?

Well, fast forward and I removed that source of negativity. And then one day I realized that I was awesome (not kidding I wrote about it. But that is the thing….It just takes one moment to change how you think. One moment to say “wait that isn’t true”. One moment to realize that you matter and that you are amazing. I fully believe that everyone reading this is amazing and special. Seriously, I value each and every one of you. I don’t care if only one person reads this….just know that you are truly amazing, wonderful, and just freaking awesome. The thing is that YOU need to start believing that too. Go look in the mirror and say one nice thing about yourself. And I don’t mean “I have a nice shirt”. I mean look and the mirror and take a moment to look at yourself. See yourself, don’t just look at yourself. Yes there is a difference. I want you to see how you have a nice smile, or kind eyes, or adorable freckles, or whatever else makes you ….well, you. I want you to do this every day and name a different thing each day. Eventually things will start clicking for you and you will actually realize that you are amazing. You will start to not only say it, but you will believe it.  You really are amazing, and just because someone is amazing in a different way, that doesn’t make your amazingness and less amazing. Yes, I used the word amazing a lot, but it is the best way I can think to get my point across.

You may look at someone and wish you were like them, but I am sure that they are there looking at you and thinking the same thing. Everyone is special, everyone is different, but not everyone realizes that. You may feel like you are not enough, but I guarantee you that is not true. You need to stop thinking that way. Once you change your negativity toward yourself you will begin to feel brand new. I have been there and know how it is. But now I at least acknowledge that I am a pretty cool person. No, this isn’t cockiness. It is just how I feel and I want you to feel the same way. No one has the power to make me feel like less of a person anymore….I want this victory for you too. So start today! Go, seriously, go. Look in that mirror and start telling yourself that you are special and you are someone….because you are!

~You are one in 7.12 billion, why try and be someone else~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on July 10, 2015, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

