You Have To Put Yourself First

inspirational-quotes-94

Stress comes in all shapes an sizes and is different for everyone but it can lead to serious problems. Last week I was excited to start blogging consistently again, and then something happened. I was at work and got a call telling me to come down to the unit because my mom almost passed out (We both work at a nursing home). I ran down to the other unit and there she was sitting down while they checked her blood pressure and pulse. Her pressure was insanely high and her pulse was 190. If you don’t know, your pulse should never be that high if you are sitting down. So we then had to rush her to her doctor, get a bunch of tests, and new medicine.

The crazy thing is that this happened because my mom has been under a huge amount of stress. She kept that stress bottled up and then it exploded. It was very scary to and to her. She says she has learned from this and is going to start taking care of herself. You need to do the same. Stress can have serious consequences to your health and you owe it to yourself to take a break and forget about the stress for a moment. Go do something you like to do. Forgive yourself. Remember that no matter how hard things seem right now, it will get better. Just when you think the world is about to end remember that tomorrow already started in Australia. You don’t have to face everything alone. And if you feel that you do, just send me a message and we can talk by email.

There is nothing in the world that is more important than taking care of yourself and loving yourself. Yes, for some people you can say that your children are more important. Well, if that is true then that is even more reason to love and take care of yourself. If you want to be there for everyone else you must be there for yourself first. You can’t take on the world if you are stress, depressed, or sick. Please learn from what has happened to my mother, I hope she has learned too. My mother is one of my best friends and without her I would be lost. I am sure there is someone in your life that would say the same thing too. It is ok to put your health and well-being first. After that you can go ahead and try to save the world.

~You Are Worth It~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on May 28, 2015, in A Little Zen, Stress management and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

