You Are More Than Enough…End Of Story

You-are-beautiful

How often do you compliment yourself? Chances are the answer is either: rarely or not at all. My next question is why not? It is so easy to look in the mirror and pick out the things that you wish were different like “I wish my hair was…” or “If I was a little (fill in the blank) I would feel/look so much better”. This is not something that only women go through, men do too. Body image is such a major issue and it isn’t isolated to a specific gender. BOTH suffer from the issue of wishing that they were more in some kind of way. What is worse is that we are great at kicking ourselves for not being enough.

For me I was an expert at just naming every possible flaw that I had. I would look in the mirror and judge myself harder than even my worst enemy would. It was horrible! Don’t get me wrong I am not fully cured of this self judgement, but now I can stop myself. If I start looking at negative things I stop myself and force myself to say something nice. It might sound absurd but that is what I do. And that is my challenge to youwhen you start seeing that you are saying mean things about yourself, say something nice.

You need to start complimenting yourself and realizing that you have wonderful qualities. Instead of saying you hate that you can’t do something as good as someone else focus on the progress that you have made. If you are trying to lose weight, don’t think about how much you still have to lose, instead think of how far you have come. Don’t ever compare your beginning to someone else’s middle. There is so much more to you than the thing you can’t do or the way you don’t look. And you shouldn’t feel bad about yourself because you don’t fit other people’s expectations. It is them who are flawed not you! You are wonderful, amazing, and awesome the way you are. Don’t let anyone (Including yourself) say anything other than that!

So please, in the morning when you brush your teeth give yourself a compliment. Say something nice about yourself. And always remember that You are MORE than enough…end of story.

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on January 23, 2015, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

