Need A New Years Resolution? How About Love Yourself

Happy-New-Year-2015-Brand-New-WallpaperHappy 2015! It is the first day of a new year and a time where many people make “new years resolutions”. For some people that means going to the gym more, losing blah blah pounds, but how about doing something different this year? How about working on cutting yourself some slack? Come on say it with me “My New Years Resolution is to Love Myself a little more”. I am not insisting that you do not love yourself now, but I am trying to say that this year you should try to be kinder to yourself.

Instead of getting frustrated at yourself and being angry that you didn’t meet certain goals, just cut yourself some slack. You have a busy life and that “busy” might look a lot different from someone else’s “busy”, but it is busy none the less. You don’t have to agree to everything other people want you to do….again I said want not need. You need take time out for yourself and that should be a goal for this year. Whenever you feel frustrated or overwhelmed you need to step back, take a deep breath, and take a moment for yourself. Take some time out to read a favorite book, or bake a dessert, or do whatever it is that helps you relax.

You do not need to carry the weight of the world on your shoulders! This should be the year where you finally put yourself first. It doesn’t mean that you love everyone else any less…it just means that you loved yourself enough to say “I need some time for me”. Start doing this and you will see that things will start feeling a little better. You won’t feel as stressed and you will feel a lot happier.

Trust me, you are worth it.

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on January 1, 2015, in A Little Zen, Stress management and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

