You Are Amazing Just The Way You Are

you-are-amazing-just-the-way-you-one-When I started this blog over a year ago I really had no idea what I wanted to really do with it. I knew it was going to have recipes and fitness. I never imagined that I would actually get any followers, and I really didn’t know anything really. All I know is that I wanted to write. Then for me it turned into something different. I decided that for me it was important to make sure that at least on Fridays I would write about loving yourself.

When you decide that you want to start working out there may be a million different reasons why you do it. For me it started with a little competition at work and then became something more. I was no longer trying to eat better and be healthy to win a competition, I was doing it to be healthy. That is where I think some people might get a little lost. You can start losing weight to compete or to feel better about yourself, but the weight won’t change who you are. Being thinner won’t make you any happier and shaming someone for not exercising won’t make you a better person. What does matter is who you are inside. If you are kind to others, you are amazing. If you help other people, you are amazing. If you got up this morning and said “I’m going to do my best” then you are a Rockstar! You see at the end of the day it doesn’t matter how other people view you, it matters how you view yourself.

Having a certain pant size won’t make a difference if you can’t realize how amazing you are everyday. It is hard to think positive about yourself, trust me I know. I sometimes still have this issue but when I notice my negativity toward myself I stop, take a deep breath, and say something nice about myself. It is like opening up a dam! First you say something negative….and then something else…and before you know it you have made yourself feel horrible.

That needs to stop. And that is why I wanted to take a quick moment to let you know that no matter what, you are amazing. It doesn’t matter why you decided to start working out, just remember that being healthy is the goal! A certain weight will not make you any different, but being healthy will. You are here for a reason, you are special and unique. No matter how bad things get things will get better. Oh and by the way your pant size means nothing…it just tells you the size pants you need. There is not magical relationship between that and who you are.

You are amazing…end of story.

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on December 19, 2014, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love your blog! Your posts are all so beautiful and inspiring 🙂 I am happy I got to discover you! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

