Sometimes It Is Hard to Smile…but Things Will Get Better

inspirational-quotes-7

Stress. Anxiety. The feeling that your walls are closing in on you. All of these things have been trying to destroy me this past week. I of course am doing my best to just smile and keep on moving forward. If you haven’t caught on yet, that is kind of my motto. No matter what life throws at me (and it has thrown a ton) I keep fighting and refuse to give up. The thing is stress can have serious consequences on your health and well being. This is why I try and take Thursday to talk about stress and give some tips on how to deal with stress. You cannot start on the path of leading a healthier life if you are going to let stress rule that life.

Last week my boss was unceremoniously terminated. I came in Friday morning and his desk was cleared out. Was this a surprise? Yes and No. There have been lots of…lets just call them “relocations “. As in they were once located in my job and have since been relocated to the world of joblessness. It is horrible! I wake up every morning wondering when it will be my turn. My department consists of 4 people (it used to be 5 and soon will be again) but there is the problem. There are only 4 of us. So needless to say we don’t know what is going to happen.

Anyway, yes I came in Friday and everything turned upside down. I went through the usual stages of denial and miraculously acceptance. I realized that no amount of worrying was going to save my job or “relocate” me. Whatever happens will happen and the world will keep moving on. In my life I have been a student, a soldier, a dish installer, etc. Every time life tried to screw me over I would bounce back up and find something else. And that is something that we all need to remember…things may seem bad now but they will get better!

So don’t let the bad drag you down. Take time out and do something you enjoy. Go for a ride, take a jog, read, bake, or do whatever it is you like. I personally will be jogging and baking like a mad woman. And of course I will keep sharing with my wonderful readers. You are amazing and if you begin feeling overwhelmed just take a break. You deserve to go and do what you love, even if its only for 30 minutes. You are worth it.  Just smile, take a deep breath, and remind yourself things will always get better. And as always…

~Keep Moving Forward~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on October 9, 2014, in A Little Zen, Stress management and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

