Love Your Body No Matter What Size It Is

da-mo-417It is easy to look at the mirror and start pointing out everything you see as “flaws”. I was very good at doing this…a Pro actually. I could chop myself down into the tiniest pieces…so tiny in fact you would need a vacuum to pick me up. It was horrible. At one point in my life I didn’t even want to make eye contact (looking in the mirror) when brushing my teeth! That only started to change in 2013. I made the decision to start living a healthier life and well, everything changed!

I started eating healthier, started to work out, and just started to feel good. You would think that would have made looking in the mirror a little easier…nope. I was still looking at myself and wishing I looked different and wishing I could see more progress. It was just this insane vicious circle. Then one day it randomly just clicked in my head “Don’t focus on the flaws, focus on how far you have come.”  After that I started trying to make a conscious effort to be kinder to myself. Everyone should do this too. Look in the mirror and say at least one positive comment, it will start changing how you see yourself. It will take time but eventually you won’t hate the mirror anymore.

This does not just apply to curvy people, it applies to “thin” individuals as well. People seem to have this thing where they label “thin” as a bad thing…some people are naturally thin. Thin is a body type too! When I was in the military I had a friend who could eat plates and plates of food but he could never gain weight. It became a major  issue because you had to maintain a certain weight while serving. He tried his best and could not gain anything… so give love to the skinny people as well!

No matter what shape your body is you need to love it. It is the only body you have. Treat it well and remind yourself that you are special and unique. No one else in this world can get close to being the awesomeness that you are. Embrace your body, stop looking at the imperfections, and start praising yourself for the things that make you special.

~Remember you are amazing~

 

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on August 22, 2014, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

