Love Yourself… You Are Worth It

 

positive-quotes-7

I have said it before and will say it again…you are perfect just the way you are. It is one of those things that sometimes you need to hear over and over again until it start to grab hold and stick to the brain. For some people it is impossible to feel comfortable in their own skin and it is hard to break free from that. We are constantly bombarded by the media and even people around us who tell us that we need to fit into these perfect little boxes, and if we don’t we aren’t worthy. This is insane and just needs to stop. And yes I am fully away that this is not easy to get away from…sometimes you can’t get away from it at all! BUT you don’t have to listen to it either!

It has been a battle for me too, trust me I get it. Once upon a time, not too long ago I decided that for the first time  in years I was going to buy a bikini! It was a major step for me because well I am odd lol. So there I was picking things out to try on and since I am curvier at the top it was becoming difficult to find anything that fit. It was becoming a major self-esteem destroyer. And then it happened…someone who means the world to me said “not everyone is meant to wear a bikini”. I honestly believe that they meant to make me feel better but all it did was make me feel horrible! What do you mean “not everyone is meant to wear a bikini” ? Am I not a human who needs something to wear when they go in water? Yes, yes I am! Are bikini’s and bathing suits something that only certain people are entitled to wear? NOOOOO! Not even a little bit..and that is the problem.

Somewhere along the line certain “rules” were set that everyone thinks they need to abide by. It is our job to realize that these “rules” do not apply! We should not let anyone ever make is feel bad because we are “too fat” or too skinny” or “too weird”! We are all very different and that is ok! And do you want to know the secret as to how to have a “bikini body”?….it is very simple….you put on a bikini! That’s it! No need for diet or exercise, just put the darn thing on. Stop listening to what other people have to say or may think.  Tell yourself that you are amazing every single say and eventually you will start to believe it.

It has been years since I stopped listening to what people think and just embraced the uniqueness that is ME 🙂 And every day it gets  a little easier to ignore the voices that say “you are not enough”. There are days where it is a little harder but those are very far and few between. It really is about just embracing who you are and if people don’t like you for that then they really were not worth your time anyway.

~Remember you are amazing~

 

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on August 8, 2014, in Self <3, Self Esteem and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

