Life Lessons From The Incredibles… Don’t Look Back

the-incredibles

Well, it appears that I am really into cartoons this month. It just goes to show you that you can find inspiration anywhere. I adore cartoons! In fact this past weekend I spent hours with Chris’ grandmother watching Lilo and Stitch and How to Train Your Dragon! Did I mention she is 93 and just loved it? But this week’s post isn’t a message from those…instead its a lesson from The Incredibles!

Edna said it the best “I never look back darling! It distracts me from the now.” I couldn’t agree more. It is so easy to get caught up in past regrets and let it ruin everything you are working towards. Fears about making the same mistakes can be crippling and this is really not fair to you. But focusing on “yesterday” won’t make today any better. No matter how many times you play back certain scenarios in your head the outcome will still be the same. Why do that to yourself? These thoughts might prevent you from embracing the now. The past and even the things that happened yesterday shouldn’t distract you from your today

Every single day that you wake up is another gift. You can turn it into whatever you want. You have the power to decide how it will go.  Nothing that happened in your past can prevent you from starting a newer and better tomorrow. You are amazing and don’t you dare forget that. If things start to go badly during the day don’t just give in. Take  a moment to pause, take a deep breath, and say “I am better and stronger than this”…and then keep going. Don’t let anything distract you from your goals and desires. Be the you that you want to be. Don’t worry about yesterday or what has happened in the past, just focus on the now. You will be a lot happier that way. And as always, just keep being amazing and…

~Keep Moving Forward~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on June 19, 2014, in A Little Zen and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

