Each Day Is A New Start…Forget Yesterday

inner peace

Dealing with stress is extremely hard to do when you hold on to every single thing that happens, even when they are over. Sometimes the best thing to do is just let go and keep moving forward. In fact those 3 little words are what keep me on track when I feel like I am losing it.Ā  There have been times when I have just felt like giving up on everything but I reminded myself to keep going and fighting.

I used to have the worst problem of playing everything that I did wrong over and over in my head. It became what kept me up at night and what I would just let consume me. Then one day I decided that it needed to stop. I needed to realize that no matter how many times I played it in my head it wasn’t going to change. I had to make the conscious decision to change the way I dealt with things. This is one of the hardest things you will ever have to do…letting go and moving forward. Once you do it you will notice all this weight lift off your shoulders.

All the things that you think you did wrong, all the people who hurt you and your feelings, all the bad from yesterday…just let it go. There is no need to hold on to it. All it does is weigh you down. Forget about it all and focus on today. It’s a new day and a chance to do things better. A chance to do what makes you happy. Life is too short to be miserable all of the time. Yes, there are things that may set you back but remember today is yours! You determine the kind of day you will have.Ā  If something sets you back, just take a deep breath and keep on fighting. Don’t ever let anyone or anything steal your joy!

~Keep Moving Forward~

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on April 10, 2014, in A Little Zen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you, great inspiring blog, iā€™m so looking forward to start reading and discovering what you write on here.. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you very much šŸ™‚ on Thursdays I like to take the opportunity and write about bringing peace to your mind. It is easy to let stress cloud a persons mind but if we are concious of that we can change it. šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

