Mini Cheesecakes With Walnut Crust

cheesecake cupcakes copy

Every Tuesday I like to take time out to post some type of delicious treat or meal idea. I like to think of it as a nice balance between working out your body, mind, and of course taste buds. You should never feel like you are missing out on anything. You want a cupcake, eat a cupcake just don’t eat a dozen in one sitting…Anyway, one of my easy “go to” recipes for dessert is a simple cheesecake. What I love about cheesecake is that you can pretty much do anything with it as long as you have a basic recipe.  I am sure that there really is no other home-made cheese cake recipe that is easier than this one. I mean 4 ingredients and you are done!

One day I was craving some cheesecake but alas I had no graham cracker crust in the pantry, but I did have a bag of shelled walnuts. So, that is where this little brain child was born. I dug for a few other ingredients and viola! For the crust you can use this recipe or  your own, but I just love the way the walnuts and brown sugar taste, as opposed to regular graham cracker crust. If you do make the crust make sure that you spray your muffin liners with some PAM so that you can peel the wrappers off if you like. Also refrigerate the cheesecake for 2 hours after baking so it sets and separation from the wrapper is easier (I prefer to leave mine in the wrapper for that added cupcake feel). If you prefer, you can use the premade crusts from the store, either way you will have homemade cheesecake in no time. If you want to get fancy feel free to add some fruit pie filling over the top of the cake. Use you imagination and go wild!

~Happy Baking~

Cheesecakes

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on March 18, 2014, in Cakes and cupcakes, Desserts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

