Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter and Banana

bananapic

Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter and Bananas

The other day Chris (my lovely boyfriend) showed me a picture of these chocolate covered peanut butter and banana “candies”, and of course I couldn’t say no. I am not a fan of bananas at all… I mean banana nut bread sure I will eat that…a banana? No! I am not a picky eater at all but for some reason these freak me out. But for someone like Chris who loves dark chocolate, bananas, and peanut butter this is a snack given to him from the Gods…ok maybe not that dramatic but you know what I mean. If you think about it, as far as treats go this is pretty healthy. You have dark chocolate full of antioxidants, bananas have your potassium, and  the peanut butter has your heavenly goodness! The best part is that it takes really no time to make. The hardest part is to sit and let them cool in the freezer. Apparently, if you only put them in the fridge to harden the results are not as tasty as if you allow the chocolate and banana to chill in your freezer. Also, the amount of chocolate and bananas you use depend on the amount of “candies” that you want.  If you are only doing 2 bananas half of a 16oz. bag of those melting wafers is more than enough. And make sure that your slices of banana are not too wide, remember you want them to fit in your mouth like a regular candy. You are pretty much stacking 2 slices of banana together, they don’t need to be huge maybe 1/4 of an inch each. But again this is your treat so make them the size you would feel comfortable with. Well, I hope you enjoy making these (somewhat)guilt free treats :)!

bananas

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on February 25, 2014, in Desserts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Could I have your authorization to post this on twitter?

    Like

Leave a Reply

