Just Let Go and Life Will Be Better

SVdcTKQ

This week has been a very trying week for everyone at my job. We have been hit with so much snow, and the fact that we work in a nursing home means that we really cannot miss work because of the snow. This causes a lot of people unnecessary stress and that can really start taking a toll on individuals. The most important thing that you need to realize is that there are just some things in life that are absolutely out of your control, and to sit there and get angry does not help the situation.

What we all need to realize is that stress puts strain on your body and after a while you can really start seeing the negative impact that it really has. It can lead to depression and even heart disease. I am not saying that there are not things in your life that will cause you stress no matter what. What I am saying is that you need to pick and choose your battles.

The reason I mention my job is because there was one individual in specific who was getting extremely upset with the situation. The snow was getting to a point that the roads were in fact becoming unsafe and this individual was upset that she came into work. Well then once the Administrator said non-essential employees may go home this person was upset AGAIN! No matter what was being said whether it was for or against her favor she was going to find a way to stress over it. It was ridiculous. She continued on to rattle off a list of grievances and it was mind-boggling. She had all of these scenarios from present and years past that she had bottled up inside of her, eating away at her. This is extremely unhealthy.

I used to have the same issue as her. Every little thing would turn me into a huge ball of stress. This stress would make me sick. Then being sick all of the time would add more stress…it was a vicious cycle! HOw did I get off that hamster wheel? I learned to look at my situation and decide if it was something that was out of my control. If it was out of my control I would just take a deep breath and just let it go. NO point in stressing over something that cannot change. If there was something I could do to change it I would ask myself: does it need to be changed right away? Is this really important to me? If it was important to me and it needed to be fixed right away I would work on fixing it. If it wasn’t important and did not need to be dealt with, it would just be swept away out of my mind and I would go on my merry way.

Not every single thing in your life that stresses you out must be dealt with. Not everything matters. There is no point on “getting upset over spilled milk” so to speak. You need to realize that stuff just happens and you shouldn’t let it consume you. Your health is way too important to let something like being cut off or having your parking spot taken eat away at you. Just accept that somethings in life cannot be changed. Take a deep breath and keep on going. No matter how horrible your day is, the sun will rise tomorrow, and you will get a new chance. Don’t let the things you can’t control get you down.

~Just Breath and Keep Moving Forward~ 

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on February 6, 2014, in A Little Zen, Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

