Want to start working out? Start here.

moving header

When you make the decision that you are finally going to start working out it can actually feel a little overwhelming. Where do you start? Do I need a gym membership? Who, what, where, when…you should already have figured out the why. Some people don’t have the luxury of a gym membership (I am included in this) and that is more than ok. You can get in great shape from the comfort of your own home.  It is a good idea to start with the basics and move your way up to different exercises. I have included a chart at the bottom of the page to can be used as a guide of where to begin. The chart includes push-ups, sit ups, squats, and jumping jacks and they also have built in rest days for each exercise. Based on your fitness level you can increase or decrease the amount that you do. I do want to caution you to remember that each exercise slowly builds up so that you will be doing a lot more of each exercise by the end of the month. You should set a personal goal such as “exercising at least 3 days a week” or “exercising 6 days” and at the end of the week reward yourself. I recommend writing down your prizes for each week first so that way you have to motivation set a head of time. The biggest reward of course should be at the end of the month, this way it will help motivate you through the month.

I can honestly say that I use this chart (modified for my fitness level) and have added to it. This is a basic set of work outs and can be either a great way to start or a supplement to your regular workout. I must admit my favorite part is getting my prize at the end of the week. It forces you to ask yourself “do I want to lose out on that…” and really gives you a reason to force yourself off of the couch.

~Give it a try, let me know how you do!~

December Calendar

About Eunice

I like to joke that I am "a well of useless information" but for once I can share that information with people that might want to listen. I love trying new things and now I have an audience to share it with...hopefully. I hope you enjoy what you read :)

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Fitness, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

